Pukhtoon Students Federation

Pukhtoon Students Federation
A student organization that is leftist, secular, liberal, progressive and nationalist in nature. It is the student wing of Awami National Party. It was formed in 1968. It is present in numerous educational institutions of Pakistan. Bashir Sherpao from Charsadda, Peshawar is the President of PSF.

University Of Malakand

University Of Malakand
A public university located in Chakdara, Dir Valley of Kyber Pukhtoonkhwa i-e- Malakand Division. It was founded in 2001 by the then President Pervez Musharraf. It provides regular & private Bachelors degrees (BA/BSc/BBA/BIT/BCom/BCS), regular Honours degrees (BA Hons/BS Hons/BBA Hons/BBT Hons/PharmD/BCS Hons/BIT Hons), Master degrees (MA/MSc/MCS/MBA/BEd/LLB/MCom/MIT) & post-graduate degrees such as MPhil, MS & PhD in various disciplines & MEd. It has 14 departments. Dr Rasool Jan from Kabal, Swat is it's Vice-Chancellor & Governer NWFP Owais Ghani is it's Chancellor. Zeeshan Khan Sawabiwal is the President of Pukhtoon Students Federation there. It has 3 hostels i-e- Girls Hostel, Asif Aziz Hostel & Khalid Osman Hostel.

Da PSF UOM Noticeboard

Monday, April 5, 2010

Suicide Blast at Jashn e Pakhtunkhwa function in Timergara, Lower Dir

Around 25 killed and over 100 injured in a rest house at Timergara bazar arranged by Awami National Party to celebrate the renaming of NWFP as Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.

Ayaz Ahmad, an activist of PSF UOM has been injured by the blast. May he get well soon.
We condemn this act of terrorism by extremist forces against the secular forces.

  • President Zakir Nangyalay attended the injured PSF students and ANP activists together with Executive Committee Member Asif Aziz "Mama".

No comments:

Post a Comment