Pukhtoon Students Federation

Pukhtoon Students Federation
A student organization that is leftist, secular, liberal, progressive and nationalist in nature. It is the student wing of Awami National Party. It was formed in 1968. It is present in numerous educational institutions of Pakistan. Bashir Sherpao from Charsadda, Peshawar is the President of PSF.

University Of Malakand

University Of Malakand
A public university located in Chakdara, Dir Valley of Kyber Pukhtoonkhwa i-e- Malakand Division. It was founded in 2001 by the then President Pervez Musharraf. It provides regular & private Bachelors degrees (BA/BSc/BBA/BIT/BCom/BCS), regular Honours degrees (BA Hons/BS Hons/BBA Hons/BBT Hons/PharmD/BCS Hons/BIT Hons), Master degrees (MA/MSc/MCS/MBA/BEd/LLB/MCom/MIT) & post-graduate degrees such as MPhil, MS & PhD in various disciplines & MEd. It has 14 departments. Dr Rasool Jan from Kabal, Swat is it's Vice-Chancellor & Governer NWFP Owais Ghani is it's Chancellor. Zeeshan Khan Sawabiwal is the President of Pukhtoon Students Federation there. It has 3 hostels i-e- Girls Hostel, Asif Aziz Hostel & Khalid Osman Hostel.

Saturday, May 22, 2010

Foundation of PSF Government College of Management Sciences, Thana, Malakand

Provincial Vice-President Haq Nawaz Khattak & Masters President Basit Safi (Both in centre) at Government College of Management Sciences (GCMS), Thana, Malakand

PSF Pukhtoonkhwa & PSF UOM delegation welcomed by PSF GCMS
PSF GCMS inaugurated
Haq Nawaz with PSF GCMS & PSF UOM
Haq Nawaz & Basit Safi visiting Thana College

PSF UOM laid the foundation of PSF in Government College of Management Sciences (GCMS), Thana, Malakand. Masters President Basit Khan has founded PSF at Thana College with the help of MBA Executive commitee Chairman Rafiq Buneri and MBA Executive commitee member Kabir Khan as well as MA English commitee Chairman Aman Khan Badwan. Provincial Vice President Haq Nawaz Khattak of Mardan visited Thana College with Masters President Basit Khan. The delegation also included Azmat Ali. The delegation was recieved by Abdul Ali Khan Charbagh, BBA (Final) who was declared as the interim General Secretary of the college. Haq Nawaz & PSF UOM held meeting with the students of GCMS. The students included:
  1. Abdul Ali Khan, BBA (Final), Charbagh, Swat.
  2. Ali Nasir, BBA (Part II), Qambar (Mingora) , Swat.
  3. Abbu Al Faiz, BBA (Final), Mayar (Jandul), Lower Dir.
  4. Mairaj Khan, MCom (Final), Mayar (Jandul), Lower Dir.
  5. Nasir Ullah, BBA (Part II), Osheray, Upper Dir.
  6. Salman Khan, BBA (Part III), Dargai, Malakand.
  7. Asif Jalal, BBA (Part II), Talash, Lower Dir.
  8. Haji Bahadur Khan, BBA (Final), Matta, Swat.
  9. Waqar Hussain, BBA (Part I), Qambar (Mingora), Swat.
  10. Alamzeb Khan, MCom (Previous), Mingora, Swat.
  11. Atta-Ur-Rahman, MCom (Final), Charbagh, Swat.
  12. Liaqat Khan, MCom (Final), Talash, Lower Dir.
  13. Rehan Khan, MCom (Final), Maidan, Lower Dir.
  14. Anwar Ali, BBA (Final), Sakhakot, Malakand.
  15. Atiq-Ur-Rahman, BBA (Part II), Totakano, Lower Dir.
  16. Amjad Hussain, BBA (Final), Dargai, Malakand.
  17. Yousaf Khan, B.Com (Part II), Dargai, Malakand.

Sunday, May 16, 2010

Message from Jessica Kathleen, Mexico

Hello I am Jessica from Mexico,

"It is great to see a movement rising from ignorance, inequality and differences to promote academic and social advancement. I give acclaim to this student union, if only every nation will have such a determined group of students, our world will be a much better place to live in."

Teachers at Lahore protesting against Islami Jamiat Talba

Punjab University teachers protesting against Jamiat

Teachers protesting against Islami Jamiat Talba, an extremist student organization


EXPRESS NEWS - 3 Jamiat terrorists arrested!

PSF Pukhtoonkhwa meeting at Baacha Khan Center, Peshawar

ANP's Advisor to PSF Arbab Tahir Khalil addressing the meeting

Basit Mardani (Centre) with Zeeshan Sawabiwal

 President Majid Khan, Vice President Abdul Hameed Lagree & Hyder Khan (President Ayub Medical College, Abbottabad)

Vice President Haq Nawaz Khattak (Second from left), General Secretary Riaz Marwat & Senior Vice President Taj Mohammad Wazir

 Delegates from Agricultural University (Peshawar), Malakand Division, Khyber Medical University (Peshawar), Mardan & Peshawar Districts

Delegates from southern districts of Khyber Pukhtoonkhwa

 Delegates from Hazara

 The delegation of PSF UOM lead by Campus President Zeeshan Sawabiwal participated in the meeting. Zeeshan Sawabiwal said that we should have unity among our ranks and show strength. He said table talks are the best way of resolving problems.

  • PSF convention will be held on June 1, 2010 at Peshawar.
  • PSF convention will be held next month at Malakand University.
  • President Majid Khan said that we are the followers of the philosophy of Baacha Khan. We should not be materialistic and selfish and should pay sacrifices in order to achieve our goals. He also gave the importance of discipline.
  • Advisor to PSF Arbab Tahir listened to the problems of the students. He urged them to carry out their activities according to PSF constitution and lead ANP.
  • PSF President will tour southern districts and Malakand.

Message from Maya Nirmala, Indonesia

Hello I am Maya from Indonesia. I am a 34 years old mother and a runner. I appreciate your efforts of peace and tolerance. May God bless you all in your mission! 

Martyrs of Timergara Tragedy (Shuhuda e Timergara)

Da kor na wo rawate sro tokrro sara prata wo
Pa zrra ke ye Pukhto wa da Pukhto sara prata wo
(Sanaullah Sana, BS Physics, PSF UOM)

Official list of dead persons on the suicide bomb blast at a rest house in Timergara, Dir Lower on April 5, 2010. They were celebrating the renaming of NWFP to Khyber Pukhtoonkhwa.
1. Zahid Rahman, Palso Dag Tehsil Munda

2. Nazar, Dando Shah Tehsil Munda

3. Samiur Rehman, Mandezo, Munda

4. Salim, Khadi Khela, Munda

5. Niaz Mohammad, Ghanam, Munda

6. Wahid Gul, Garra, Munda

7. Abdul Maun Khan, Ghanam Shah, Munda

8. Mian Rahim, Khadi Khela, Munda

9. Saddam, Musa Abad, Munda

10. Abdul Wahid, Musa Abad, Munda

11. Sarwar, Musa Abad, Munda

12. Farman, Ghanam Shah, Munda

13. Khan Wali, Ghanam Shah, Munda

14. Hanif, Qunj Ghanam Shah, Munda

15. Zarif Khan, Kulalano Miskini, Samar Bagh

16. Muhammad Roz, Kulalano Miskini, Samar Bagh

17. Mahmoud Jan, Qambar, Lal Qilla

18. Saeedullah, Zaimdara, Lal Qilla

19. Mohammad Fayaz, Zaimdara, Lal Qilla

20. Sher Zamin, Bandai, Maidan, Lal Qilla

21. Muhammad Riaz, Mirgam, Maidan, Lal Qilla

22. Bawar Khan, Nambatai, Lal Qilla

23. Mehtab Gul, Kapur Abad Bandai, Lal Qilla

24. Mohammad Zamin Alias Nawab, Manyal Lal Qilla

25. Kamran  Khan, Tehsil Khaal

26. Sher Rahim, Dapoor, Lal Qilla

27. Hanifullah, Dalgram, Lal Qilla

28. Fazal Rabbi, Sori Paw, Lal Qilla

29. Sarfaraz Khan, Sarlara, Lal Qilla

30. Azizur Rehman, Kumber, Lal Qilla

31. Hayat Mohammad Khan, Miragam, Lal Qilla

32. Wasif Khan, Jabagai, Lal Qilla

33. Mohammad Younsas Jan, Jabagai, Lal Qilla

34. Rashid, Mirgam, Lal Qilla

35. Saeedullah, Awaro Sarlara, Lal Qilla

36. Nawab Khan, Maidan

37. Ibrar Ahmad Khan, Sherkhani, Balambat

38. Muhtaram Zeb, Rabat, Balambat

39. Iftikhar, Tindodag, Tehsil Adenzai

40. Syed Ajab Khan, Shawa, Tehsil Adenzai

41. Qaisar Rehman, Timergara

42. Noor Ali Shah, Katkala, Tehsil Timergara

43. Nisar, Tora Tiga, Timergara

44. Sultan Zeb, Timergara

45. Akbar, Sado Tehsil Timergara

46. Asad Badshah, Danwa, Timergara

47.  Mubarik Zaib, Tehsil Khal

48. Mohammad Karim Khan, Mandezo Tehsil Munda

49. Bacha Zada, Ghanam Shah, Munda

50. Fateh Noor, Zaimdara, Lal Qilla