Pukhtoon Students Federation

Pukhtoon Students Federation
A student organization that is leftist, secular, liberal, progressive and nationalist in nature. It is the student wing of Awami National Party. It was formed in 1968. It is present in numerous educational institutions of Pakistan. Bashir Sherpao from Charsadda, Peshawar is the President of PSF.

University Of Malakand

University Of Malakand
A public university located in Chakdara, Dir Valley of Kyber Pukhtoonkhwa i-e- Malakand Division. It was founded in 2001 by the then President Pervez Musharraf. It provides regular & private Bachelors degrees (BA/BSc/BBA/BIT/BCom/BCS), regular Honours degrees (BA Hons/BS Hons/BBA Hons/BBT Hons/PharmD/BCS Hons/BIT Hons), Master degrees (MA/MSc/MCS/MBA/BEd/LLB/MCom/MIT) & post-graduate degrees such as MPhil, MS & PhD in various disciplines & MEd. It has 14 departments. Dr Rasool Jan from Kabal, Swat is it's Vice-Chancellor & Governer NWFP Owais Ghani is it's Chancellor. Zeeshan Khan Sawabiwal is the President of Pukhtoon Students Federation there. It has 3 hostels i-e- Girls Hostel, Asif Aziz Hostel & Khalid Osman Hostel.

Saturday, May 22, 2010

Foundation of PSF Government College of Management Sciences, Thana, Malakand

Provincial Vice-President Haq Nawaz Khattak & Masters President Basit Safi (Both in centre) at Government College of Management Sciences (GCMS), Thana, Malakand

PSF Pukhtoonkhwa & PSF UOM delegation welcomed by PSF GCMS
PSF GCMS inaugurated
Haq Nawaz with PSF GCMS & PSF UOM
Haq Nawaz & Basit Safi visiting Thana College

PSF UOM laid the foundation of PSF in Government College of Management Sciences (GCMS), Thana, Malakand. Masters President Basit Khan has founded PSF at Thana College with the help of MBA Executive commitee Chairman Rafiq Buneri and MBA Executive commitee member Kabir Khan as well as MA English commitee Chairman Aman Khan Badwan. Provincial Vice President Haq Nawaz Khattak of Mardan visited Thana College with Masters President Basit Khan. The delegation also included Azmat Ali. The delegation was recieved by Abdul Ali Khan Charbagh, BBA (Final) who was declared as the interim General Secretary of the college. Haq Nawaz & PSF UOM held meeting with the students of GCMS. The students included:
  1. Abdul Ali Khan, BBA (Final), Charbagh, Swat.
  2. Ali Nasir, BBA (Part II), Qambar (Mingora) , Swat.
  3. Abbu Al Faiz, BBA (Final), Mayar (Jandul), Lower Dir.
  4. Mairaj Khan, MCom (Final), Mayar (Jandul), Lower Dir.
  5. Nasir Ullah, BBA (Part II), Osheray, Upper Dir.
  6. Salman Khan, BBA (Part III), Dargai, Malakand.
  7. Asif Jalal, BBA (Part II), Talash, Lower Dir.
  8. Haji Bahadur Khan, BBA (Final), Matta, Swat.
  9. Waqar Hussain, BBA (Part I), Qambar (Mingora), Swat.
  10. Alamzeb Khan, MCom (Previous), Mingora, Swat.
  11. Atta-Ur-Rahman, MCom (Final), Charbagh, Swat.
  12. Liaqat Khan, MCom (Final), Talash, Lower Dir.
  13. Rehan Khan, MCom (Final), Maidan, Lower Dir.
  14. Anwar Ali, BBA (Final), Sakhakot, Malakand.
  15. Atiq-Ur-Rahman, BBA (Part II), Totakano, Lower Dir.
  16. Amjad Hussain, BBA (Final), Dargai, Malakand.
  17. Yousaf Khan, B.Com (Part II), Dargai, Malakand.

1 comment:

  1. I hope they'll do their function well in the organization.

    Pousada Rio