Pukhtoon Students Federation

Pukhtoon Students Federation
A student organization that is leftist, secular, liberal, progressive and nationalist in nature. It is the student wing of Awami National Party. It was formed in 1968. It is present in numerous educational institutions of Pakistan. Bashir Sherpao from Charsadda, Peshawar is the President of PSF.

University Of Malakand

University Of Malakand
A public university located in Chakdara, Dir Valley of Kyber Pukhtoonkhwa i-e- Malakand Division. It was founded in 2001 by the then President Pervez Musharraf. It provides regular & private Bachelors degrees (BA/BSc/BBA/BIT/BCom/BCS), regular Honours degrees (BA Hons/BS Hons/BBA Hons/BBT Hons/PharmD/BCS Hons/BIT Hons), Master degrees (MA/MSc/MCS/MBA/BEd/LLB/MCom/MIT) & post-graduate degrees such as MPhil, MS & PhD in various disciplines & MEd. It has 14 departments. Dr Rasool Jan from Kabal, Swat is it's Vice-Chancellor & Governer NWFP Owais Ghani is it's Chancellor. Zeeshan Khan Sawabiwal is the President of Pukhtoon Students Federation there. It has 3 hostels i-e- Girls Hostel, Asif Aziz Hostel & Khalid Osman Hostel.

Da PSF UOM Noticeboard

Monday, April 19, 2010

Aman Tehrik also celebrates Jashne Pakhtunkhwa!

Azad PSF celebrating Jashne Pakhtunkhwa (Provincial President Asadullah Mayar & Senior Vice President Allah Noor Wazir also present)

Allah Noor Wazir & Tariq Afghan dancing with the drum beat

Azad PSF celebrating Jashne Pakhtunkhwa at Peshawar University

Activists of Azad PSF holding posters

Allah Noor Wazir (right) leading the Attanr dance

Tariq Afghan & Allah Noor Wazir dancing to the drum beat

Azad PSF lead by their President Asadullah Mayar rallied through Peshawar University, University Town & Saddar while dancing to the drum beat celebrating Jashn e Pakhtunkhwa, the renaming of NWFP to Khyber Pakhtunkhwa on Thursday 15, 2010. 

No comments:

Post a Comment