Pukhtoon Students Federation

Pukhtoon Students Federation
A student organization that is leftist, secular, liberal, progressive and nationalist in nature. It is the student wing of Awami National Party. It was formed in 1968. It is present in numerous educational institutions of Pakistan. Bashir Sherpao from Charsadda, Peshawar is the President of PSF.

University Of Malakand

University Of Malakand
A public university located in Chakdara, Dir Valley of Kyber Pukhtoonkhwa i-e- Malakand Division. It was founded in 2001 by the then President Pervez Musharraf. It provides regular & private Bachelors degrees (BA/BSc/BBA/BIT/BCom/BCS), regular Honours degrees (BA Hons/BS Hons/BBA Hons/BBT Hons/PharmD/BCS Hons/BIT Hons), Master degrees (MA/MSc/MCS/MBA/BEd/LLB/MCom/MIT) & post-graduate degrees such as MPhil, MS & PhD in various disciplines & MEd. It has 14 departments. Dr Rasool Jan from Kabal, Swat is it's Vice-Chancellor & Governer NWFP Owais Ghani is it's Chancellor. Zeeshan Khan Sawabiwal is the President of Pukhtoon Students Federation there. It has 3 hostels i-e- Girls Hostel, Asif Aziz Hostel & Khalid Osman Hostel.

Da PSF UOM Noticeboard

Tuesday, March 2, 2010

PSF UOM visits Thana College, Malakand

PSF UOm with troops at Thana College, Malakand

Yasir Naseer, Salman Ghafoor & Basit Khan

PSF UOM at Thana College, Malakand

President (Masters) Basit Khan at Baab e Naseem (The gate named after his great uncle Dr. Arif Naseem)

Yasir Naseer, Salman Ghafoor & Abdul Baseer

PSF UOM at Bab e Naseem, Thana College, Malakand
PSF UOM's Masters Cabinet visited Thana College, Malakand (Second weekend of Febuarary, 2010) and were recieved by comrade Abdul Baseer of MA Sociology. The delegation was headed by President Basit Khan & General Secretary Yasir Naseer with Joint Secretary Qazi Salman Ghafoor.

No comments:

Post a Comment