Pukhtoon Students Federation

Pukhtoon Students Federation
A student organization that is leftist, secular, liberal, progressive and nationalist in nature. It is the student wing of Awami National Party. It was formed in 1968. It is present in numerous educational institutions of Pakistan. Bashir Sherpao from Charsadda, Peshawar is the President of PSF.

University Of Malakand

University Of Malakand
A public university located in Chakdara, Dir Valley of Kyber Pukhtoonkhwa i-e- Malakand Division. It was founded in 2001 by the then President Pervez Musharraf. It provides regular & private Bachelors degrees (BA/BSc/BBA/BIT/BCom/BCS), regular Honours degrees (BA Hons/BS Hons/BBA Hons/BBT Hons/PharmD/BCS Hons/BIT Hons), Master degrees (MA/MSc/MCS/MBA/BEd/LLB/MCom/MIT) & post-graduate degrees such as MPhil, MS & PhD in various disciplines & MEd. It has 14 departments. Dr Rasool Jan from Kabal, Swat is it's Vice-Chancellor & Governer NWFP Owais Ghani is it's Chancellor. Zeeshan Khan Sawabiwal is the President of Pukhtoon Students Federation there. It has 3 hostels i-e- Girls Hostel, Asif Aziz Hostel & Khalid Osman Hostel.

Da PSF UOM Noticeboard

Tuesday, March 23, 2010

Oath taking of PSF University of Peshawar (UOP)

Central President Bashir Sherpao addressing the gathering

Pakhtunkhwa President addressing

Students gathered for the event

General Secretary Pakhtunkhwa Riaz Marwat addressing

ANP's Advisor to PSF Arbab Tahir Khalil taking oath from Peshawar University Cabinet
PSF UOP took it's final shape on March 16, 2010.
  • Central Executive Committee member Rizwan 'Bahar' Wazir conducted the stage proceedings.
  • Arbab Tahir, Majid Khan, Bashir Sherpao & Riaz Marwat addressed the students.
  • Imtiaz Wazir was declared President of Peshawar University.

No comments:

Post a Comment