Pukhtoon Students Federation

Pukhtoon Students Federation
A student organization that is leftist, secular, liberal, progressive and nationalist in nature. It is the student wing of Awami National Party. It was formed in 1968. It is present in numerous educational institutions of Pakistan. Bashir Sherpao from Charsadda, Peshawar is the President of PSF.

University Of Malakand

University Of Malakand
A public university located in Chakdara, Dir Valley of Kyber Pukhtoonkhwa i-e- Malakand Division. It was founded in 2001 by the then President Pervez Musharraf. It provides regular & private Bachelors degrees (BA/BSc/BBA/BIT/BCom/BCS), regular Honours degrees (BA Hons/BS Hons/BBA Hons/BBT Hons/PharmD/BCS Hons/BIT Hons), Master degrees (MA/MSc/MCS/MBA/BEd/LLB/MCom/MIT) & post-graduate degrees such as MPhil, MS & PhD in various disciplines & MEd. It has 14 departments. Dr Rasool Jan from Kabal, Swat is it's Vice-Chancellor & Governer NWFP Owais Ghani is it's Chancellor. Zeeshan Khan Sawabiwal is the President of Pukhtoon Students Federation there. It has 3 hostels i-e- Girls Hostel, Asif Aziz Hostel & Khalid Osman Hostel.

Da PSF UOM Noticeboard

Tuesday, February 16, 2010

Formation of PSF in Abdul Wali Khan University, Mardan

Dignataries at the function (Ajmal Hoti with Himayatullah Mayar)
President  Ajmal Hoti AWKUM addressing the gathering

The pioneer cabinet of Abdul Wali Khan University has been formed on Saturday 13th Febuary 2010.
  • The "Oath taking ceremony"shankar campus was held at Town Hall, Mardan.
  • "Barsi" (Death Anniversary) of Bacha Khan & Wali Khan was also observed.

  • Abdus Saboor Khan from Katlang, Mardan of MPA (3rd Semester) was declared as the pioneer President of PSF AWKUM Shankar (Abdul Wali Khan University Mardan).
  • Zair Mohammad Hoti from Hoti Mardan of MBA (3rd Semester) brother of PSF Mardan Division President Ajmal Hoti was declared as the pioneer General Secretary of PSF AWKUM Shankar campus.

  • PSF UOM congratulated PSF AWKUM on its formation.

No comments:

Post a Comment