Pukhtoon Students Federation

Pukhtoon Students Federation
A student organization that is leftist, secular, liberal, progressive and nationalist in nature. It is the student wing of Awami National Party. It was formed in 1968. It is present in numerous educational institutions of Pakistan. Bashir Sherpao from Charsadda, Peshawar is the President of PSF.

University Of Malakand

University Of Malakand
A public university located in Chakdara, Dir Valley of Kyber Pukhtoonkhwa i-e- Malakand Division. It was founded in 2001 by the then President Pervez Musharraf. It provides regular & private Bachelors degrees (BA/BSc/BBA/BIT/BCom/BCS), regular Honours degrees (BA Hons/BS Hons/BBA Hons/BBT Hons/PharmD/BCS Hons/BIT Hons), Master degrees (MA/MSc/MCS/MBA/BEd/LLB/MCom/MIT) & post-graduate degrees such as MPhil, MS & PhD in various disciplines & MEd. It has 14 departments. Dr Rasool Jan from Kabal, Swat is it's Vice-Chancellor & Governer NWFP Owais Ghani is it's Chancellor. Zeeshan Khan Sawabiwal is the President of Pukhtoon Students Federation there. It has 3 hostels i-e- Girls Hostel, Asif Aziz Hostel & Khalid Osman Hostel.

Sunday, July 3, 2011

PSF UOM 5th Convention!!!

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Education Minister Sardar Hussain Babak, Member KP Assembly from Swat Wajid Ali Khan, Member KP Assembly from Dir Haji Hidayat Ullah Khan, Advisor to PSF Pakhtunkhwa Arbab Tahir Khalil, ANP Lower Dir President Hussain Shah Yousafzai, ANP Malakand President & Ex-Member NWFP Assembly Shoaib Khan Dada, ANP Foreign Affairs Secretary Dr Hyder Ali & PSF Pakhtunkhwa President Majid Khan addressing the convention

PSF UOM workers arranging the stage

PSF UOM group photo
(Sitting: Ismail Maidani Stage Sec, Campus GS Salman Shamozai, Ajmal Khan, Campus President Jawad Khan, President Asif Aziz Hostel & Senior Vice President Naeem Major)

Ex-Campus President Idrees Khan (centre) looking at the arrangments

PSF UOM entering Fishing Hut for Convention

PSF UOM 5th Convention welcome banner

PSF UOM 5th Convention invitation banner

  • The convention started on 5 PM at Fishing Hut, Chakdara, Dir, Pakhtunkhwa with Music.
  • Founding member of PSF UOM Dr Rahmat Ali lala held the stage while President PSF UOM Adnan Bacha & Founder President PSF UOM Masters Basit Safi helped him.
  • After Asar prayers break, the leaders of PSF, ANP and Khyber Pakhtunkhwa government addressed the convention which included:
  1. Khalid Osman Zalmay (Founder President PSF UOM): Who said that everything thing in Malakand University owes itself to PSF UOM & we are the true followers of Baacha Khan's non-violent philosophy.
  2. Hussain Shah Yusufzai (President ANP Lower Dir): Who said that PSF UOM has put the red flags in Malakand Division which was misguided by extremists.
  3. Majid Khan (PSF Pakhtunkhwa President): Who said that this convention is the continuation of peace conventions all around Pakhtunkhwa.
  4. Shoaib Khan Dada (Leader ANP Malakand): Who appreciated PSF UOM to work in difficult times and appreciated the efforts of Khalid Osman Zalmay, Kamran Khan, Ilyas Khattak and Zakir Nangyaly.
  5. Haji Hidayat Ullah (Member Khyber Pakhtunkhwa assembly): Who praised the work of PSF UOM and stressed the importance of PSF as todays leadership has emerged from PSF.
  6. Wajid Ali Khan (Member KP assembly): Who said ANP had won identity and has now won autonomy.
  7. Dr Hyder Ali Khan (ANP Foreign Affairs Secretary): Who said that PSF has now become a world power and the philosophy has reached all over the world.
  8. Sardar Hussain Babak (KP Education Minister): Who delivered a long and fiery speech on the damage done by the militants and the political wings of the extremists.
  9. Arbab Tahir Khalil (Advisor PSF Pakhtunkhwa): Who said that now celebrations will be held regarding the achievement of Provincial Autonomy through 18th Amendment passed by ANP and its allies.
  • After the speeches the PSF workers shouted their slogans Nara Wali! Nara Pukhtoon! PSF! Pukhtoonwali Pukhtoonwali! Ay Wali! Pakhtunkhwa! Lar ao Bar Yo Afghan! and Inqilab Inqilab!
  • Every one stood for Pashtun National Anthem!
  • After the end of speeches, there was a cultural show in which the following singers performed:
  1. Tariq Shah
  2. Imran Saaz Khan
  3. Nazaneen
  4. Ainee Khan
  5. Rashid Khan
Heavy rain interrupted the music night but PSF UOM managed to reorganize the show after the horrible rain.

Congrats to PSF UOM!

No comments:

Post a Comment