Pukhtoon Students Federation

Pukhtoon Students Federation
A student organization that is leftist, secular, liberal, progressive and nationalist in nature. It is the student wing of Awami National Party. It was formed in 1968. It is present in numerous educational institutions of Pakistan. Bashir Sherpao from Charsadda, Peshawar is the President of PSF.

University Of Malakand

University Of Malakand
A public university located in Chakdara, Dir Valley of Kyber Pukhtoonkhwa i-e- Malakand Division. It was founded in 2001 by the then President Pervez Musharraf. It provides regular & private Bachelors degrees (BA/BSc/BBA/BIT/BCom/BCS), regular Honours degrees (BA Hons/BS Hons/BBA Hons/BBT Hons/PharmD/BCS Hons/BIT Hons), Master degrees (MA/MSc/MCS/MBA/BEd/LLB/MCom/MIT) & post-graduate degrees such as MPhil, MS & PhD in various disciplines & MEd. It has 14 departments. Dr Rasool Jan from Kabal, Swat is it's Vice-Chancellor & Governer NWFP Owais Ghani is it's Chancellor. Zeeshan Khan Sawabiwal is the President of Pukhtoon Students Federation there. It has 3 hostels i-e- Girls Hostel, Asif Aziz Hostel & Khalid Osman Hostel.

Sunday, October 3, 2010

Masters Admission

Applications on prescribed form, appended with the prospectus, obtainable from National Bank, University Campus Branch on payment of Rs. 1000/- are invited for admissions into Masters Programs (EVENING SHIFT) in the subjects given so as to reach the Directorate of Admissions by 25-10-2010.

S. No Discipline

1. B.Ed (one year program)

2. Botany (M.Sc)

3. Chemistry (M.Sc)

4. Computer Science (M.Sc)

5. Economics (M.Sc)

6. English (M.A)

7. Islamic Studies (M.A)

8. Law (LLB three years program)

9. Mathematics (M.Sc)

10. MBA (18 months program)

11. MBA (two years program)

12. M.Ed (one year program)

13. Social Work (M.A)

14. Sociology (M.A)

15. Statistics (M.Sc)

16. Zoology (M.Sc)


Candidates possessing the relevant Bachelors Degree with at least 2nd Division.

2-Year education after HSSC for Masters and B.Ed OR 4-Year BBA or equivalent for MBA 1.5-Year OR B.Ed along with BA / B.Sc for M.Ed.

General Instructions

Admissions shall be on Open-Merit basis.

Candidates having 3rd Division or less than 45% marks in SSC or HSSC orBA/B.Sc are not eligible.

No hostel accommodation facilities are available.

Candidates applying against reserved seats must attach relevant certificates, showing eligibility of the candidate against the seat for which he/she is applying.

The admission form can be downloaded here, where it must be accompanied by a bank draft of Rs. 1000/- in any branch of NBP in favor of the Director Finance, University of Malakand. Money order/cross cheque or less than the prescribed amount will not be accepted.

Admission Schedule

Closing Date for submission of Admission Forms 25-10-2010

Hafiz-e-Quran Test 01-11-2010

Interview for seats reserved for disabled persons 02-11-2010

Display of the provisional Merit Lists 10-11-2010

Interviews 15-11-2010

Fee Submission (15 and 16)-11-2010

Commencement of Classes 01-12-2010

Qaisar Khan

Deputy Director Admissions

Ph. 0945-764131-6 Fax. 0945-763491


Basit Khan

Masters President PSF UOM


Senior Vice President 03459458941

Science President 03339421038

Humanities President 03429638189


No comments:

Post a Comment