Pukhtoon Students Federation

Pukhtoon Students Federation
A student organization that is leftist, secular, liberal, progressive and nationalist in nature. It is the student wing of Awami National Party. It was formed in 1968. It is present in numerous educational institutions of Pakistan. Bashir Sherpao from Charsadda, Peshawar is the President of PSF.

University Of Malakand

University Of Malakand
A public university located in Chakdara, Dir Valley of Kyber Pukhtoonkhwa i-e- Malakand Division. It was founded in 2001 by the then President Pervez Musharraf. It provides regular & private Bachelors degrees (BA/BSc/BBA/BIT/BCom/BCS), regular Honours degrees (BA Hons/BS Hons/BBA Hons/BBT Hons/PharmD/BCS Hons/BIT Hons), Master degrees (MA/MSc/MCS/MBA/BEd/LLB/MCom/MIT) & post-graduate degrees such as MPhil, MS & PhD in various disciplines & MEd. It has 14 departments. Dr Rasool Jan from Kabal, Swat is it's Vice-Chancellor & Governer NWFP Owais Ghani is it's Chancellor. Zeeshan Khan Sawabiwal is the President of Pukhtoon Students Federation there. It has 3 hostels i-e- Girls Hostel, Asif Aziz Hostel & Khalid Osman Hostel.

Sunday, September 12, 2010

Honors Admission!

Applications on prescribed form, appended with prospectus are invited for admissions to BS 4-Year programs in the following disciplines. Prospectus shall be available in National Bank, University of Malakand Branch on payment of Rs. 1000/-

S. No Discipline Eligibility

1. BS In Biotechnology F.Sc Pre-Medical Or Equivalent

2. BS in Botany F.Sc Pre-Medical Or Equivalent

3. Pharm.D (Five Years) F.Sc Pre-Medical Or Equivalent

4. BS in Computer Science F.Sc Pre-Engineering Or Equivalent

5. BS in Mathematics F.Sc Pre-Engineering Or Equivalent

6. BS in Physics F.Sc Pre-Engineering Or Equivalent

7. BS in Chemistry F.Sc Or Equivalent

8. BS in Information Technology F.Sc Or Equivalent

9. BS in Sociology F.A/F.Sc Or Equivalent

10. BS in English F.A/F.Sc Or Equivalent

11. BBA F.A/F.Sc Or Equivalent

12. BS in Economics F.A/F.Sc Or Equivalent


Admissions shall be on Open-Merit basis.

Single Admission Form can be utilized for applying to three disciplines for admission.

The admission form can also be downloaded from here, where it must be accompanied by a bank draft of Rs. 1000/- in any branch of NBP in favor of the Director Finance, University of Malakand. Money order/cross cheque or less than the prescribed amount will not be accepted.

Candidates having 3rd Division or less than 45% marks in SSC or HSSC are not eligible.

Candidates applying against reserved seats must attach relevant certificates, showing eligibility of the candidate against the seat for which he/she is applying.

The admission form, complete in all respects should reach this office on or before 20-09-2010.

Admission Schedule

Closing Date for submission of Admission Forms 20-09-2010

Hafiz-e-Quran Test 27-09-2010

Interview for seats reserved for disabled persons 28-09-2010

Display of Merit List (Concerned Departments) 05-10-2010

Interview (Concerned Departments) 11-10-2010

Fee Submission (12 and 13)-10-2010

For details contact:
President: 03003559310
General Secretary: 03338468585
Media Cell: 03314296215

No comments:

Post a Comment